In Pikmin Bloom, you can make flowers bloom, grow your Pikmin, and keep track of your most precious memories, all through the simple act of walking. Explore our privacy features that put you in control.

Your Privacy Settings

To access your privacy settings:

  1. Tap [Profile].

  2. At the top right, tap the Gear Icon

  3. Tap [Privacy]

Learn more about gameplay features where you can manage your privacy:

Control what information you share

Information shared with others

While you have a Pikmin Bloom account, some account information will always be shared publicly, while other account information will be shared with only your friends.

Information you share with all users

Keep in mind that users within range of your location will be able to see the flower trails you create on the Map. If you choose to "Plant with Others," your Mii and Pikmin Squad will also be visible to other nearby users who have chosen to "Plant with Others." See our Help Center article on "How to plant Flowers" for additional information on flower planting modes.

Also, if you join mushrooms, other users will be able to see your name, level, Mii, total strength of the Pikmin you sent, and some of the Pikmin you sent.

Information you share when using share button

Keep in mind that if you check the "Share Location in Shared Moments" box on the confirmation screen that appears after tapping the share button or at the settings screen, the following information will be shared via the screen information.

  • The location you visited (The screen of when you pluck Pikmin, When Pikmin becomes Decor Pikmin)

  • Places you have visited in the game (Challenge result screen, the screen of when you receive a postcard by Expedition)

  • Places you planted flowers (Daily Lookback screen, Flower Planting result screen)

  • Footprints and places you've walked (Daily Lookback screen, Flower Planting result screen)

For more information, please visit "Sharing screen information"

Information you share with friends

Once you become friends with another user in Pikmin Bloom, specific account information will be shared through the Friends List:

  • Mii.

  • Your Name and Account ID

  • Your User Level

  • Date of becoming Friends

  • Your Pikmin Squad

  • Badges

  • Total Steps

If you already have friends in other Niantic apps who also play Pikmin Bloom, they will automatically appear in your Friend List in Pikmin Bloom. You can have up to 400 friends in your Niantic Friend List, including friends from other Niantic Apps. Once you reach this limit, you'll need to remove friends before you can add new ones. Keep in mind that removing a friend in one game will remove them from your Friend List in other games as well.

Information you share when you send postcards to your friends

The postcards you sent to the friends will be stored in the postcard tab on the lifelog screen. The postcard contains your username, Mii, and Pikmin which delivered it.  Please note that even if you remove a friend, your postcards will remain unless your friend deletes them.

Information shared when you participate in a challenge with a group

When you participate in a challenge with a group, the following information is shared.

 Information shared on the group selection screen

When you participate in a challenge, the following information is shared to the users who can participate in the group (your friends or the friends of other participants in the group) on the group selection screen.

  • Mii.

  • Your Name

  • Your Pikmin Squad

  • Mii and name of each participant in the group

  • Mii and name of the user invited to the group (only if you and the invited user are friends)

Information shared on the progress screen

The following information will be shared with other participants in the same challenge on the progress screen in addition to the above.

  • Your steps during your participation in the challenge

  • Number of flowers you planted during your participation in the challenge

Other Notes

  • Users who have participated in the same challenge can send each other friend requests.

  • The indicator that appears on Mii icon to show that it is your friend is visible only to yourself.

  • The Mii and name of the friend you invited are not visible to users who are not friends with that user, until that user joins the group.

Privacy Tools

What is a privacy zone?

A privacy zone allows you to set customizable, adjustable areas where you do not want your flower trail to be visible on the map. Once you enter your privacy zone, you will not be able to plant flowers.

Please note:

  • Other users can plant flowers in your privacy zone.

  • Your privacy zones are only visible to you, not to other players.

  • Flower petals will still be consumed during flower planting, however the flowers will not be planted so the flower trail will not be visible on the map.

  • You will maintain the Planting Boost percentage you had prior to entering your privacy zone, but the rate will not increase until after you exit your privacy zone.

  • You can set up to five privacy zones, and can edit or remove these zones at any time.

How to setup a Privacy Zone

  1. Tap Profile
  2. At the top right, tap the Gear Icon 
  3. Select Privacy > Flower Planting
  4. Tap Create New Privacy Zone
  5. The blue circle will be your privacy zone. Adjust the range of the zone by moving the map or zooming in and out.  Zone must be larger than 50m in radius ,but cannot exceed 300m in radius.
  6. Once you have decided, select "Create" in the lower right corner and set a name of the zone.
  7. A privacy zone has been created. The created privacy zone will be indicated by a yellow circle.
  8. If you want to edit the created privacy zone (change location, rename, or delete), click on the edit icon to the right of the name of the zone.
  9. If you want to add a privacy zone, select "Add" in the lower right corner.

Frequently asked questions

Q. Can you see that you are in a privacy zone while planting flowers?

The privacy zone is displayed as a yellow circle in the map view while planting flowers. Also, when you are in the zone, you will see a note above the map view that says "You have entered a Privacy Zone”. Your privacy zones are only visible to you, not to other players.

Q. Can I delete flowers planted in areas that are not privacy zones?

The flower trails will automatically disappear in a few days, but you can also delete your own flower trails right away. Learn more about flower trails.