In Pikmin, you can make flowers bloom, grow your Pikmin, and keep track of your most precious memories, all through the simple act of walking. We want all our players to have a fun and safe experience, and we provide the following tools to help you control your Pikmin Bloom experience. See our Safety FAQs for more information.
You can remove a friend from your friend list at any time. The person that you’ve unfriended will not be notified. If you decide that you no longer want a friend to see this information about you through their Friend List, you may simply remove them. Keep in mind that removing a friend in one game will remove them from other games as well.
From the home screen, scroll down to tap Friends.
Tap the three dot menu in the top right near the name of the friend you wish to delete.
Tap Delete Friend
Controlling What Others See About You
A privacy zone allows you to set customizable, adjustable areas where you do not want your flower trail to be visible on the map. Once you enter your privacy zone, you will not be able to plant flowers. Your privacy zones are only visible to you, not to other players, however, other users can plant flowers in your privacy zone. You can set up to five privacy zones, and can edit or remove these zones at any time. For more information see Privacy Zone.
To set a privacy zone:
1. Tap Profile
2. At the top right, tap Gear Icon
3. Select Privacy > Flower Planting
4. Tap Create New Privacy Zone
5. The blue circle will be your privacy zone. Adjust the range of the zone by moving the map or zooming in and out. Zone must be larger than 50m in radius, but cannot exceed 300m in radius.
6. Once you have decided, tap Create in the lower right corner and set a name of the zone.
7. A privacy zone has been created. The created privacy zone will be indicated by a yellow circle.
8. If you want to edit the created privacy zone (change location, rename, or delete), click on the edit icon to the right of the name of the zone.
9. If you want to add an additional privacy zone, tap Add in the lower right corner.
Delete Flower Trails
We provide two ways for you to delete your flower trails from within the game if you don’t want to wait for them to automatically disappear:
From the Lifelog:
Click the day which you would like to delete walking and flower planting history
Tap Delete Location
Please note that if you have Location Log turned ON, this action will delete both the walking and flower history planting for the selected day(s).
From the Settings Menu:
Tap Gear icon
Tap Privacy > Flower Planting
Tap Delete Flower History and Location Log
Please note that if you have Location Log turned ON, this action will delete both the walking and flower planting history from the start of the game. We don’t have an option to select the part of the history.
Controlling Information You Share With Others
While you have a Pikmin Bloom account, some account information will always be shared publicly, while other account information will be shared with only your friends.
Information You Share with All Users
Keep in mind that users within range of your location will be able to see the flower trails you create on the Map. If you choose to Plant with Others, your Mii and Pikmin Squad will also be visible to other nearby users who have chosen to Plant with Others. Learn more about Flower Planting modes.
Also, if you join mushroom battless, other users will be able to see your user name, level, Mii, total strength of the Pikmin you sent, and some of the Pikmin you sent.
Information You Share When Using the Share Button
Keep in mind that if you check the "Share Location in Shared Moments" box on the confirmation screen that appears after tapping the share button or at the settings screen, the following information will be shared via the screen information.
The location you visited (The screen of when you pluck Pikmin, When Pikmin becomes Decor Pikmin)
Places you have visited in the game (Challenge result screen, the screen of when you receive a postcard by Expedition)
Places you planted flowers (Daily Lookback screen, Flower Planting result screen)
Footprints and places you've walked (Daily Lookback screen, Flower Planting result screen)
For more information, please visit "Sharing screen information"
Information You Share With Friends
Once you become friends with another user in Pikmin Bloom, specific account information will be shared through the Friends List:
Your Name and Account ID
Your User Level
Date of becoming Friends
Your Pikmin Squad
If you already have friends in other Niantic apps who also play Pikmin Bloom, they will automatically appear in your Friend List in Pikmin Bloom. You can have up to 400 friends in your Niantic Friend List, including friends from other Niantic Apps. Once you reach this limit, you'll need to remove friends before you can add new ones. Keep in mind that removing a friend in one game will remove them from your Friend List in other games as well.
Information you share when you send postcards to your friends
The postcards you sent to the friends will be stored in the postcard tab on the lifelog screen. The postcard contains your username, Mii, and Pikmin which delivered it. Please note that even if you remove a friend, your postcards will remain unless your friend deletes them.
Information shared when you participate in a challenge with a group
When you participate in a challenge with a group, the following information is shared.
Information shared on the group selection screen
When you participate in a challenge, the following information is shared to the users who can participate in the group (your friends or the friends of other participants in the group) on the group selection screen.
Your Pikmin Squad
Mii and name of each participant in the group
Mii and name of the user invited to the group (only if you and the invited user are friends)
Information shared on the progress screen
The following information will be shared with other participants in the same challenge on the progress screen in addition to the above.
Your steps during your participation in the challenge
Number of flowers you planted during your participation in the challenge
Users who have participated in the same challenge can send each other friend requests.
The indicator that appears on Mii icon to show that it is your friend is visible only to yourself.
The Mii and name of the friend you invited are not visible to users who are not friends with that user, until that user joins the group.