Share your real-time location within Direct / Group Messages to coordinate gameplay and make it easier to meet up with friends!

Location Sharing in a Direct or Group Message

Sharing your location in a direct or group message only provides your location to the members in the message thread.

To share your location in a direct or group message:

  1. Tap on the arrow on the bottom left of a direct or group message.

  2. Tap “Start Sharing Live Location” to see your own location as well as anyone else that is currently sharing.

Stop Sharing Location

To end your location sharing session, tap on the arrow on the bottom left side of your screen. When you are actively sharing your location, the arrow will be green. When you are no longer sharing or have stopped sharing your location, it will be gray.

Note: location sharing will turn off automatically after 1 hour