Share your real-time location within Communities and Direct / Group Messages to coordinate gameplay and make it easier to meet up with friends!
Location Sharing in a Community
If you share your location within a community, all members of that community will be able to see your location. Please keep this in mind for public communities that are easily joinable by anyone on Niantic Social.
Location Sharing in a Direct or Group Message
Sharing your location in a direct or group message only provides your location to the members in the message thread.
Stop Sharing Location
To end your location sharing session, tap on the arrow on the bottom left side of your screen. When you are actively sharing your location, the arrow will be green (versus gray when not sharing).
Note: The location sharing feature will turn off automatically after 1 hour has elapsed.