Your Niantic Profile is a section of your game-specific profile that displays your information from across Niantic apps on a single screen.
You can access your Niantic Profile by tapping the Niantic logo in the top right corner of a Niantic game’s profile screen. Only you and your friends are able to view your Niantic Profile.
Your Niantic Profile shows recent achievements across Niantic apps, your lifetime distance walked, and the date at which you first began playing Niantic games.
You can also see other available Niantic games that you are not currently playing; tap on a game’s description to learn more about it.
Controlling What Others See
You can control how much information around certain aspects of your Niantic Profile is available for your friends to see.
- Last Played Date: To hide the date which you last used a Niantic app, navigate to the Settings menu of your Niantic Profile and tap “Let my Friends see info about the last time I played Niantic Games.”
- Player Username: To hide the username for various games, navigate to the Settings menu of your Niantic Profile and tap “Let my Friends see my usernames from all Niantic Games.”
Connecting your Accounts
By tapping on the gear icon in the top right corner of your Niantic Profile, you can see which accounts (e.g. Google Account, Facebook Account, or Apple ID) you have connected and make changes to these settings.