The Share button allows you to save and share screenshots.
- The Pikmin Bloom logo will be automatically inserted into the screen information.
- Please keep in mind that if you check the "Show location information in screenshots" box on the confirmation screen that appears after tapping the share button or in the Settings, the location information will be shared via the screenshot. Please see this support article for more information. You can turn off this setting at any time in the Settings Menu.
How to use
How to share your screen information
- Confirm the dialog about displaying location information, and tap the [OK] button
- Choose a method of sharing
For more information on the sharing feature, please see the iOS/Android support articles.
How to change the "Show location information in screenshots" setting
- Tap Profile
- Select [Privacy], then select [Lifelog] on the next screen
- Uncheck "Show location information in screenshots"
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. I can't find the share button
Share button is not available for child accounts. Players with child accounts (Niantic Kids or Nintendo accounts under Supervised Status) will not see the share button.
Q. What if I don't want my location to appear in the screenshot?
See "How to change the Show location information in screenshots setting" above.