To stay connected with players you meet on your Pikmin Bloom journey, you can add friends in the Pikmin Bloom. Each user has a unique 12-digit friend code and a corresponding QR code. Use this code to add them as your friend. Adding friends will enable you to see your friend's information. Also, your friend(s) will see some information about you, including your Mii and user name.
Visit our Help Center article "Information shared with others" in Pikmin Bloom to learn more about the information you share with your friend.
Users can view and accept or deny friend requests through their friend list. If they accept your request, you will become friends with one another and you’ll be able to see their profile through your friend list. If they don’t respond, your friend request will expire after 7 days.
To add a friend:
Tap "Friends" in the upper left corner of your profile screen.
Tap the "Add Friend" icon in the upper right corner.
Go to "Send Friend Request" and tap
- To add using their 12-digit friend code : Enter the friend code of the person you’d like to send a friend request to.
- To add using their QR code : Tap QR Code tab on the top corner to open your camera and scan your friend’s QR code If you would like to change your friend code, tap on the refresh icon to permanently reset your friend code.
To delete a friend:
You can remove a friend from your friend list at any time. The person that you’ve unfriended will not be notified. If you decide that you no longer want a friend to see this information about you through their Friend List, you may simply remove them. Keep in mind that removing a friend in one game will remove them from other games as well.