Some players might experience an issue where it appears their gameplay progress has been reset to level 1. We reassure you that your progress has NOT been reset - it remains safe and intact. It’s quite common for players to inadvertently create an alternative account during the sign-in process.
Players can unintentionally create a brand new account by signing in to Harry Potter: Wizards Unite with a different login provider and email combination than what they used to create their original account. In order to retrieve your original account, you will need to sign in with the correct Login Provider, which is the account login type (Google or Facebook) and Email address.